Old Visual Novel Reviews that I made on youtube

The reason why I started writing it in this blog thing is because it was kind of a pain to write it all in sony vegas. Due to that, I tried to write less, thus I had to really finegrain a lot of the matters I wanted to talk about. Because of this, it became quiet frank, even somewhat mean at times. Maybe I’ll rewrite them just so people won’t think they’re as bad as I made them seem to be.
On the other hand, some of them did make me feel like a critic. It’s funny because I generally try to find something nice to say about things, and I’m a software developer so I don’t even talk as much as others.

 

 

 

Maybe I was a little bit harsh on this one. My points still stand, but I’ll maybe put it at B since it was at least interesting.
I think I might have been comparing it with ever17, which was way better.

 

 

I actually like Kotori’s epilogue. I think the choice of what it tried to do was the correct one. What I meant is that it should have one extra scene, consider something like what they did with Akane route.
Another thing is I have a little more appreciation for Terra route. Solely because of the epilogue, where it’s telling you that the MC is going back to another route. I only got that later on.
I also didn’t mention my favorite route, it was Moon route. kl,

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I meant A-, I mean take off all the hcg, take off the loli route. I can literally cut like 1/2~2/3 of the novel and it’d be better because of it as an emotional experience. Sure, you’d have less development in some characters, but they can honestly be removed all together anyway. Meaning, I’d remove the two little girls, both their animals. The loli and her dog would have their route removed but add some scenes of Mikan and the do,g together. Rework loli so MC would still fight with her a little and she’d get her end tied up with the Rise ending.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.